play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G J Cars

At G J Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G J Cars

G J Cars
5
4.9

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent dealer, excellent car.

    By Chris W on 20 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    The owner of the dealership is a very pleasant guy to deal with, not pushy at all. Excellent low mileage cars with great history and fair prices. Can't recommend this dealership enough.


  • 5

    No Complaints

    By Russell O on 07 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have no complaints at all about buying my Vitara from G J Cars. The owner was a nice person to deal with and gave me a fair price for my part exchange. Any questions that I had were dealt with promptly and the car itself was as described and I'm very pleased with it. I would definitely use this dealer again.


  • 5

    Five Star Service

    By David A on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It is not every day you undertake a Kent─Northumberland─Kent day-trip to buy a car in part exchange, sight unseen ─ but, having spoken with GJCars, I was quietly confident that I was doing the right thing. The car I was buying was described as "immaculate" and "immaculate" it was. Both it and my (less than immaculate) car offered in part exchange were fairly priced and CJCars went the extra mile in terms of customer service. My confidence was not misplaced and every mile of the long journey home I had a smile on my face ─ the proof of the pudding being in the driving, as they didn’t quite say.


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer and service

    By Rana C on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought the car Ford fusion from GJ cars, Stocksfield. The owner Graham very nice and explained very well about the car details . Lovely Blue car. 12 months Mot and 6 months warranty.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Andrew L on 01 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A thoroughly pleasant experience buying a car from this dealership. The owner Graham is a complete gent who made me feel valued as a customer. I travelled 120 miles to pick up the car and was made to feel very welcome (even under strict Covid restrictions!). Very pleased with the Honda, it was exactly as described and is a lovely drive. 5 *****


  • 5

    worth buying from

    By M S on 20 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    easy to deal with, you can tell they care about what they sell.


  • 5

    Great car buying experience

    By Frank W on 12 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My girlfriend bought a lovely little one owner honda civic from this dealership on tuesday. The car was presented in immaculate condition for us with 4 new tyres. 12 months mot and six months warranty included in the package. Graham the owner was a lovely guy and a pleasure to deal with. Not pushy at all and helped us all the way. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is after a reasonably priced second hand car. Thanks again 👍👍👍


  • 5

    Could have mbeen main dealer dervice .

    By Richard S on 29 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Toyota off GJ Cars and very impressed with the service by Graham and also his wife Jenny who helped with the process all the way , I will definitely being going back next time I want to change .


  • 5

    Car discription

    By Dave A on 24 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Today the day I wish this car sales man got his facts right bought car from him that he went to great lengh to describe it all wheel drive function however it only 2 wheel found this out after purchase my old car would have getting me around in this snow no bother (awd)do.t get me wrong new car fine just not what paid for so disappointed is understatement lesson learned


  • 5

    Proper customer service

    By N R on 03 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Could not have been more helpful throughout the whole process and made sure any minor issues on the car were rectified, even those I had not noticed. A real sense of personal investment in me as a customer, and fully understood various Christmas-related delays my end in getting things sorted out. Very different from other dealers I went round prior to finding a car I wanted at G J Cars. Fully recommended.


‹ Prev Next ›